Steering Committee – Composition

Luca Belli


Professor of Digital Governance and Regulation at Fundação Getulio Vargas (FGV) Law School

Gustavo Cardoso


Media Sociologist Iscte-IUL and Director of OberCom – Media Observatory

Niva Elkin-Koren


Professor at Tel-Aviv University Faculty of Law and Faculty Director of the Chief Justice Meir Shamgar Center for Digital Law and Innovation

Helani Galpaya

Sri Lanka

Chief Executive Officer of LIRNEasia

Timothy Garton Ash

United Kingdom

Professor of European Studies at the University of Oxford, Isaiah Berlin Professorial Fellow at St Antony’s College, Oxford, and a Senior Fellow at the Hoover Institution, Stanford University

Frances Haugen

United States

Co-founder of Beyond the Screen, algorithmic product expert, and advocate for accountability and transparency in social media

Jeanette Hofmann


Professor with Freie Universität Berlin for Internet Politics, Research Group Leader at the Berlin Social Science Center and Research Director at the Alexander von Humboldt Institute for Internet and Society

Jhalak Kakkar


Executive Director, Centre for Communication Governance, National Law University Delhi, and Visiting Professor, National Law University Delhi

Ansgar Koene


Global AI Ethics and Regulatory Leader at EY 

Admire Mare


Associate Professor in the Department of Communication and Media, University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Nnenna Nwakanma

Ivory Coast

Digital Policy, Advocacy and Cooperation Strategist

Pier Luigi Parcu


Director of the Centre for Media Pluralism and Media Freedom at the European University Institute and Director of the Centre for a Digital Society at the European University Institute

Courtney C. Radsch

United States

Director of the Center for Journalism and Liberty at the Open Markets Institute, Fellow at UCLA Institute for Technology, Law and Policy and Fellow at the Center for Democracy and Technology

Jeremy Rifkin

United States

Economic and Social Theorist, Bestselling Author of 23 books and President of the TIR Consulting Group LLC

Sonja Solomun


Deputy Director of the Centre for Media, Technology, and Democracy

Nicol Turner Lee

United States

Senior Fellow in Governance Studies and Director of the Center for Technology Innovation, Brookings Institution, Washington, D.C.

Stefaan Verhulst


Research Professor, New York University and Co-Founder of the Governance Lab (NYC) and Co-Founder of the Data Tank

Natalia Andrea Zuazo


Author of Guerras de internet and Los dueños de Internet, Director of SALTO Agency and UNESCO consultant

Ghassan Salamé

France and Lebanon

Former Minister of Culture of Lebanon, Emeritus Professor of International Relations at Sciences-Po Paris

%d bloggers like this: